Party Animal

I can see Wesley starting to come out of his shell. In the past, we mainly sat on the sidelines at parties or needed good chunks of time to warm up. But at the last birthday bash we attended, Wesley was a fully willing participant from the go, riding ponies, getting his face painted, taking a whack or two at the piñata. I don’t think he’s the least bit shy, but if I had to guess, I’d say he was an introvert. So it’s nice to see him being a party animal now and again.

That right there is my son, the paradox, my silly/serious boy, my tiger prince.

Leave a Reply

